Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that actions of individuals are wasteful and irrelevant and it is only government and large businesses that can make a difference. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Global warming has been receiving a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on human life. Although governments and influential businesses have been the primary role in preventing global climate change because of their resouces and authorities, doing this at a personal level should be viewed as the ultimate approach for humankind to combat climate change.

On the one hand, governments and influential businesses are the only ones taking steps to prevent climate change. First, governments can carry out policies and make laws to limit the activity that causing the environmental pollution. For example, in order to reduce the consumption of fuels that are harmful to the environment, countries like Japan and Vietnam use Carbon tax to impose upon companies that emit CO2 a lot, which is why these countries are cleaner than others without Carbon tax. Second, by maximsing the profits, influential businesses and corporation, especially in the manufacturing and mining industries, can be the main cause of climate change. In fact, they consume massive carbon-rich energy sources, such as coal, oil and gas, which directly correlates with the intensification of global warming.

On the other hand, everyone should be recognized his or her significant role in combating climate change. First, by reducing a low acceptable energy on a daily basis, individuals collectively can make a sizeable positive changes. For instance, by saving 2% of electricity using in every family, the amount of saved energy is enormous, which offers a lot of benefits in the long run. In addition, individuals collectively can affect businessies profits. For example, they might refuse to buy products from the companies that do not have the high responsibility on desposing of waste properly.

In conclusion, both individuals and governments should dedicate times and efforts to control future consequences of climate change.