Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that actions of individuals are wasteful and irrelevant and it is only government and large businesses that can make a difference. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

A fraction of society believes that steps to prevent global climate change should be taken by everyone at a personal level. While others maintain that these actions are of no benefits and authorities with power like government and influential businesses can make a significant change. this essay will discuss both theses views and come to an opinion.

There are many who say that it is of utmost importance that individuals participate fully in improving and saving our environment which has a direct impact on global climate change. If we look at the core of global warming we see that humans are responsible through our actions in bringing about this, so effort to improve this should also begin at grass root level. Firstly, everyone should reduce their carbon foot prints, stop throwing trash openly, reduce our usage of non-degradable materials and actively participate in recycling. Every one should put their maximum effort in reducing the waste products that they generate.

On the other hand, many people are of the opinion that it is of utmost importance that the government and big businesses who have sufficient power and resources take more significant action in curbing climate change. Government has the authority to keep a check on its citizens to ensure that they do not cause excessive pollution. One good way is to spread awareness of consequences of global warming and actions for how to prevent from this. Another way can be to use paper bags for shopping an mandatory recycling. In comparison, large business contribute heftily to pollution and they should make sure that the production of their goods are environmentally friendly with minimal waste production. they should also use renewable source of energy and recycled products as far as possible,

In conclusion, I am of the view that in order to control a huge problem like global climate change, efforts are required from both individual and powerful authorities.