Nowadays, technology becomes part of people lives. Although the obvious benefits it brings is undeniable, there are some drawbacks that have negative impact on the inhabitant life, especially children. However, I disagree with this idea, and in my opinion, the advantage of technology do outweigh the disadvantage.

To begin with, with the advancement of technology, the resident in the present day can update the worldwide news with just one click on their mobile devices. Moreover, there are numerous programs on television with various content ranging from science, education to language which help youngster to enhance their knowledge. Most resources in this era also available on the Internet where everyone can access easily. For example, we can download a book while sitting at home or watching a video about the wildlife of animals while moving on a bus.

On the other hand, the negative effect brought by the news media cannot be denied. First, most children hobbies are playing computer games which of most the content is violence content. As a result, they have a tendency to imitate the character of their favourite games which may harm their body or even injured. Moreover, sitting on a couch for too long may lead the children to get accustomed to the sedentary lifestyle which is the reason for numerous serious diseases. However, in my opinion, parents should encourage their children to do some outdoor activities such as playing sports and doing exercises. Meanwhile, a more stringent policy to restrict the content for children program should be published.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks brought by the advancement technology, its benefits and the more concern from parents and the government will help children develop in a right path.