Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. Without the success of career, life become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people today are living in the belief that the success of career is the key leading to a meaningful life and consider working as the most important part of their life. In my opinion, this stance is totally false because the adequacy of finance does not have the same meaning as the adequacy of happiness, moreover, life has much more things than working.

On the one hand, a meaningful life is a happy life. It cannot be denied that the more successful your career is, the more responsibilities, difficulties, and nervousness you have. Obviously, once undertaking a glittering job, people are demanded to spend much more time working to fulfill expectations. Additionally, taking on a pivotal role requires more effort and a higher level of responsibility since your decision now is across-the-board. Hence, people eventually hardly have opportunities to enjoy their achievements, and hardly find tranquility.

On the other hand, life is made up of many things, not only a career. To think about our life, we could easily see that career and working are just a part of life. Therefore, even if your career is not so successful, that is still not the end of the world. I firmly believe that your life is more worthwhile when helping poor people or blooming the bonding between you and your family, and friends. Since you could find peace of mind.

In conclusion, a successful career is not the only way leading to happiness, there are still more factors that make your life worthwhile.