Some people think the world would be better if we all spoke the same language. Do you

agree or disagree?

In the modern era, language has been seen not only as a method which helps people to communicate, but also an interesting aspect of the culture of each country to discover. However, a lot of residents find it difficult to learn a foreign language, so they prefer having similar conversations all over the world to the variety of tongues. From my point of view, I partially disagree with the opinion that every country speaks the same language. In this essay, I will give some arguments to support my opinion.

From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons why I believe that it is essential for a country to conserve its own voice. It is a valid point that language is the beauty of the traditions which have been maintained for thousands of years. To illustrate, it depicts the value of history and the country’s customs. That is because through daily speaking, residents are enabled to understand the enhancement of a culture and the survival of a country via wars. Besides that, each tongue has the function of representing how it was affected by the dynasties which dominated in that country during a specific period as well as providing information about the process of language formation. In addition, having their own speech is a critical key to control the country’s policy. A good illustration of this is citizens must be capable of educating themselves about their language in order to make a decision whenever the government gives them any official documents. As a consequence, they are able to distinguish between right and wrong and have the ability to fight for the truth if the leaders make unfortunate mistakes. Moreover, if dwellers study their native language which people from another country can not understand, the secrets in the state apparatus will be safe.

On the other hand, there are several arguments against the idea that it is not vital to have various languages of countries in the world. First and foremost, it is considered to be easier if humans can hold a conversation in the same language. This results in the development of multinational corporations. To elaborate, the managers of this kind of economy can facilitate their tasks as well as their projects when they negotiate with other bosses from foreign companies. This results in assisting the owners to achieve the highest ambition for each purchase contract. Secondly, some students who are not excellent at learning a second language, having the same voice will be the best happiness of their study procedure. It is a fact that a number of students find it difficult to get used to other languages but not their mother tongue. This has led to their results in some exams being lower than what they expect, which prevents them from enrolling in a good school or university.

In conclusion, having problems with language has been a complex issue which will continue to demand our attention for the foreseeable future. Although it is more convenient for people to communicate if we speak in the same tongue, I believe it results in the lack of traditions of a country and the adverse impacts on the government, which is not expected to happen. Each language has its own beauty and it is the symbol for each country. That is why they should be protected and continue improving in the future.