the adverse impacts of globalization on the cultural identity erosion

A topical issue in modern society is the adverse impacts of globalization. While a common opinion is that the cultural identity erosion has resulted from globalization, other people feel that globalization is a good chance for poor countries to develop. This essay will outline the reason why globalization can beacause of eroding traditions, and offer some measures to tackle with this issue.

From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons why traditional cultures has been destructed by globalization. Perhaps the main reason is the interest of young people in new cultures to show that they are modern and not boorish. Vietnamese wedding is a good case in point. Unlike in the past, Vietnamese brides todays prefer a Western style wedding dress instead of Ao Dai because of convenience and luxury. As a consequence, Ao Dai is sinked into oblivion and it will become rarely known as a traditional costume of Vietnam. A furthered point in favor of erosion is communication among corporations in the country, which can lead to the disappearance of dialects. This is because there are loads of investors who move to other countries to cooperate, which means they must use English as the Lingua Franca to communicate. That is a reason which lead to the rise in using English more than mother lounge. Especially, parents, who always want their children must be professional in English, think that it is not essential for their kids to know more about their mother language. That is because if children are good at English, they will be able to living or working abroad which provides them more job prospects and higher wages. As a result, there are many children are not capable of speaking their dialect.

Despite these arguments, there are a number of ways to resolve this issue. First and foremost, the cooperation between schools and parents should be required and strongly emphasized in order to educate young generation about how vital their culture is. To elaborate, children need to be capable of understanding why they should protect their traditions and customs first. They should be taught that if a country cannot preserve and keep up their national language, that country may be dominated by richer countries. In addition, the government ought to encourage citizens to use at least two languages. However, mother lounge is a compulsory one to make sure that it will not be forgotten. If individuals can combine their own language with another one, the consequence of this will be people not only keep the specific cultural identities of their homeland, but also enable to socialize with other nations.

In conclusion, it must be said that the impacts of globalization on the cultural traditions has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. All thing considered, I believe that, it is vital to educate residents about their responsibilities to protects the cultures and being sociable in other traditional values. If the government implements this policy, it will provide a better life for future generation.