These days a considerable amount of advertising is directed at children. should it be banned because of the adverse effects?

In parallel to advancement in technology and hiking demand for entertainment, the number of advertisement has increased significantly. Of late, the trend of advertising directed at the juveniles has captured attention. I am in complete discordance, which will be explained in the following paragraphs.

The predominant reason, why I believe that this type of advertisements should not be tabooed is that, these sorts of advertisements bestows a great deal of knowledge related to the product. No doubt, that the goods are associated with offsprings. Moreover, prohibition on advertisements which is directed at the children may be paramount reason in swinging up the problem of unemployment as an ample number of civilians earn their two square meal in this sector. consequently, giving freedom to broadcasters to direct the advertisement at children has a bunch of merits.

Furthermore, how this type of advertisements contribute remarkably in spreading the awareness among people pertaining to children concerns? Let's elaborate the answer of this question with an examples, Amitabh Bachchan in an advertisement transmit a message to citizens related to polio immunization to their offsprings which played an important role in stimulating people to curtail the ailment of polio at a large extent extend. It is apparently seen that, this kind of advertisements could be lucrative for the development of children and there should be no room for banned on these type of advertisements.

To recapitulate, advertisements acts as light which throw light on information of a product. To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that the idea of tabooed on such type of advertisements does not fully holds water.