Some people think young people should be free to choose their job, while others believe that they should be realistic and think about their future.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it is highly probable that career consideration is inextricably interwoven with the life quality of many people. Hence, stances are indicating that adolescence should pursue a career path of their interests, whereas the opposite viewpoint believes that pondering upon one’s future requires rationality and throughout consideration. Given that a realistic outlook and careful anticipation about the labor market climate might help young adults to quicken the process of achieving materialistic possessions, from my point of view, career choices should be based on one’s willingness and preferences. Both facets of the matter will be elucidated in this essay before drawing any further conclusion.

On the one hand, since the labor market is somewhat becoming more significantly dynamic, young people should put more concern and research on their future careers. To specify, when young adults have observed the erratic flow of changes regarding job prospects in the future, they might have a clearer mindset about choosing a profitable job carefully over pursuing one on arbitrary and temporary interests. To cite an example, being an accountant may allow employees to have a stable income and receive an acceptable promotion as opposed to a high potential of suffering from economic setbacks seen in many independent artists. Therefore, it might be reasonable to be partial to giving a myriad of thoughts on future plans.

On the other hand, when looking from a broader viewpoint, freedom in choosing a career may benefit young people in the long term. To elaborate, when employees working in a field that they have a passion for, they could contribute more of their time and stamina for the enterprise or business. By virtue of the relentless devotion, they could mitigate the possibility of being burned out or hinder the chance of developing a sense of anxiety and distress. What is more, the act of young people putting profit gains on top of their priority list is also synonymous with putting more workload burden on themselves, therefore, by shedding light on this example, it is crystal clear that choosing a career upon one’s personal interests could help them to remain perseverant with their current employment.

In conclusion, notwithstanding carefulness in opting for a career being the cornerstone of future work achievements and monetary possessions, I am of the opinion that the prerequisite for a lucrative career is based upon passion and determination. All things considered, the overall benefits of freedom in job option has eclipsed those of thoughtful employment planning.