Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

At the 21st century, the act of preserving wildlife is becoming a serious problem to the world. With the construction of zoos, people can ensure the safety for rare or nearly extinct animals. However, there is an opinion state that zoos are inhumane and they need to be shut down immediately. In this essay, I will analyze both sides, therefore giving my own point.

At one side, zoos are the best place to keep animals which need secure protection. Due to the highly increased of uncontrolled hunting, the ability to look after wild creatures is getting worse. And so, zoos are made, so the protectors can keep everything in check. Furthermore, zoos are the key to maintain and develop the biodiversity. If we can’t keep the divide between animals, our natural resources will run out quickly. Another reason to keep the zoos is we can make animals feel closer to our human being, so they can somehow feel we’re their best friends.

On the other hand, zoos’ condition is still a major problem that requests instant fix. Some zoos have the worst condition for animals, for example the lack of supply for water or food, which can cause extreme harm. Next, the zoo keepers sometimes treat the creatures badly, such as beating or hurting them. The freedom to the outside world is always sought by caged animals, so they feel lonely and stuck. And if the requirements are not fulfilled, a riot from the wild might happen, and catastrophe consequences are expected.

In my opinion, I think zoos are important, but we should gradually enhance and rise up the quality of them. To make animals feel better and protected, we must be their friends, not their enemies.