You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write at least 250 words.

Zoo is famous for its popularity and recreation. While some people agree that zoos would provide an inhabitation to save some endangered animals, I would argue that zoos should be shut down for some reasons.

On the one hand, a large numbers of people believe that zoos are an excellent habitats . Many species are in danger of extinction. It is undeniable that zoos are the good place for this animals to live with the protection by trained staff. To illustrate, back to few years ago, panda became under a real threat of being extinct but now they are in safety by zoos. Besides, deforestation are happening in many countries. For example, in this year,Amazon rainforest has burnt which causes to many creatures’ death and a lack of animals’ land. By these reasons, zoos would be the safe environment to prevent the animals from forest fire and forest devastating consequences.

On the other hand, it is argued that the zoos should be closed down. This problem can be attributed to a host of reason . Although it is truth that some animals which being risk of intimidation by human attack should be saved, other species which are not in category also need the freedom to live in the wild life. While this kind of animal are using for education and entertaining activities, however, animals are not meant to be caged and their distress are seem to be happened every day in the zoos. If we consider zoos as saved places for animals, it could be done for another environment such as wild life or natural parks and so on. It will be the best place for the animals to have freedom.

In conclusion, while some people think that zoos are animals’ residence, I believe that zoos should be stopped.