Some people think zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoos can help protect the rare animals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the era of technological advances and the developments of humanitarian organizations, the wildlife has become as a topic of general interest. People have differing views about whether to close the zoo or not. A school of thought holds that zoos are guilty and it should be close in order to protect the animals, while others believe that zoos play a pivotal role in preserving wild animals. Personally, I would argue that the shortcomings of zoos pale in comparison with the benefits.

On the one hand, there are some justification that zoos would have a tool on wildlife. First of all, wild animals are captured in cage and have no freedom in living as well as hunting. Once wild animals get release out and comeback to nature, they could not adapt the alien environment and lose their wild skills such as hunting and fighting for food. Moreover, these animals would die because of the lack of food.

On the other hand, it is absurd to downplay the importance of zoo as it has also brought many benefits to wild animals, which are contributed to the conservation of wild animals, which are on the brick of extinction. Taking care and capturing these animals in cage are in the interests of safety, to prevent these animals from nature, which is rife of dangers. This might be explained by the fact that the humankind’s relentless pursuit of money has come at the expense of wildlife. For instance, the rhino horn has gained traction as the benefits it brings for human life, so there were numerous movements in chasing and killing rhinos just to get profit from their horns.

In my opinion, the disadvantages of zoos pale in comparison with its advantages. As the environment has become alarming contaminated, in which is no longer conducive for endangered to live, let alone the closing of zoos could dispense with cruelty.

In conclusion, there is no denying that zoo still has impacts on species; however, the benefits it brings for life are more enormous than the shortcomings.