some people tink that news has no connection with people's lives so it is a waste of time to read newspaper and watch television news programmes. Do you disagree or agree

It is true that many believe that news is irrelevant to their everyday life and ignore the importance of newspapers as well as broadcasts on television. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this notion.

It is myopic to say that news is not necessary as it merits each individuals and the society as a whole in important ways. In terms of individuals, the press alarms the public about upcoming or current threats such as outbreaks of diseases, dangerous criminal or natural disasters. The Vietnamese news broadcasts, for example, warn the public about the symptoms of the disease caused by the Covid-19, which helps the government in effectively contain the spread of this dangerous virus. Furthermore, news acts as a deterrent to unverified news. It is a source of trustworthy information and through broadcasts each individual can broaden their horizon as well as obtain the correct information about various hazardous events to remain calm and respond effectively to all issues. In many regions where natural disasters are common such as Tokyo or islands, people are well-informed of the safety procedures thanks to news broadcasts. From the perspective of society, modern news agents encourage and allow citizens make better decisions in choosing their authorities. As politics always appears on broadcasts, people are able to keep track with almost every action of their leaders and important people. Thus, the public can make better choices when voting for presidents or leaders. News agents in the USA are ample example of this case. Every statement and action of the candidates is strictly monitored and analyzed on news broadcasts and newspaper in order to help people choose the right president.

In conclusion, news is closely related to our lives and ensures our safety. Therefore, I would strongly disagree with the belief that news is not needed.