Some people use technology to take advice for their medical problems rather than seeing to doctor. Why this is so. It is positive or negative development according to you.

Owing to technology, everything becomes easily accessible. Some people take advantage of technology as they discuss their health issues with experts on the internet rather than going to them. This trend increasing in our society as people have a busy schedule. In my opinion, it is a positive development as taking medical prescription online save time as well as energy. But it has some disadvantages also so discussed below.

Technology brings people close enough that they can discuss their problems with a number of people at once and can share their experiences so that others can take advantage of this. Taking online prescription save time, as there is no need to run to the hospitals and set a queue to meet the doctors. Using technology, people can take advice from foreign experts rather than considering only native ones. Various online websites are now available, where experts and people can communicate with each other, here helpdoctor.com is worth mentioning as it provides a common platform for everyone.

However, it may have some disadvantages, as in serious health issues such as cancer or in other deadly diseases where the doctor can visually check and do some tests, is not possible online. In those cases, people should visit the experts and get proper medical care. Under specialist vision, the patient gets recover much faster. Although technology provides us various advantages, sometimes under certain circumstances, it may worsen the situation. For example, in case of heart attack patient should rush to the hospital rather than taking online medical care. In some medical issues such as cold, fever people should take advice online but in other deadly cases, people should visit to doctors so that can take better medication.

In conclusion, no doubt technology has a huge role and brings everything closer, it has its own merits and demerits, we can take only certain medication and healthcare pieces of advice such as what we should eat to reduce the weight, not in other serious issues.