Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant

examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some people believe that to protect local culture

some people argue that in order to preserve a certain culture intact, tourism should be prohibited in some places. others, however, believe that change is unavoidable and there are no real benefits that can be gained from banning tourism. Despite the fact that prohibiting tourism may contribute in preserving some indigenous customs and traditions, I firmly believe that banning tourism is futile in terms of halting cultural changes, and tourism is great way to yield a stable income.

On the one hand, some would believe that banning tourism in a country is the ideal way to maintain indigenous cultures and traditions. this is because friction with other people from different backgrounds will not take place. Therefore, locals will tightly adhere to their principles that they inherited from their ancestors and never get affected with other cultures. For example, tourists are prohibited from visiting some Amazonian tribes in South America so as to preserve their culture that spans thousands years back.

On the other hand, it is claimed by some that the ubiquitous internet has made the world a small village. cultures blend and fuse and many people around the globe in this era are able to explore others’ cultures, exchange ideas and interact with others who are thousand miles away. Also, tourism industry has become an integral contributor in reaping substantial amounts of money for a nation and society. For example, a statistical study that was conducted by the institute of tourism of morocco showed that more than 5000 local businesses are dependent on tourism.

In conclusion, I believe that banning tourism to protect local cultures applies just on few cultures that are considered as an international heritage. however, banning tourism is absolutely absurd and futile in terms of protecting local cultures.