Being one of the most proliferated known psychic issues of modern societies, anxiety is a topical debate in numerous scientific gatherings. Some specialists subscribe to the belief that pausing any productive activity for a while during a day, is of paramount importance to remedy this situation. I, for one, opine that this approach, although plausible, may not be beneficial for everybody.

Admittedly, it is correct to assum that in many cases what leads to stress is being overly obsessed with one’s occupation and duties. Thus, occasionally taking a break from those may mend the sufferer’s mind and body. Not only this approach has proven to be of use in many cases, but also there is an essay written bu Bertrand Russell, one of the most distinguished sociologists of the 19th century, arguing that this methode may even increase an individual's capacity during work-hours.

On the other hand, this is not to be prescribed for everybody due to the diversity which reigns the society. Ignoring people's divergences is an utter mistake when it comes to facing psychological disorders. In some cases, doing absolutely nothing fruitful is what aggravates anxiety issue, taking it to more complicated levels. In this case, numerous studies have stated that perfectionists feel the urge to do something productive even during their leisure time, otherwise they may experience guilt and unease. So for this fraction of population we may seek other solutions. It is also worth noting that doing nothing puts a person behind his schedule piling his tasks,resulting in even more mental pessure and anxiousness when coming back to chores.

To recapitulate, personally I believe an occasional pause of all preoccupations during the day, may be a plausible cure to stress for certain people, while insisting that in another group this may trigger even more sever types of anxiety. As a result, I think of this approach as a partly effective one and not applicable to the whole society.