In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.Why is this the case?What can be done about this problem?

Although there is a huge transition in agriculture from the conventional methods to a great extent of modernized measures, the crop yields have miserably failed to meet people`s demands. In my estimation, there is a number of fundamental causes and corresponding ways to solve this issue which merit rigorous scrutiny.

Admittedly, the root cause can be traced in the universal climate change during the last decades. This is perhaps tremendously influential, because it would put unprecedented strains on biodiversity, leading to the disturbance of ecological balance such as a decrease in fish stock and species loss. Dire consequences would be expected in the sight of such irreparable damages to the ecosystem. Likewise, the second plus point of this phenomenon stems from the natural disasters such as devastating floods and droughts, occurring in a regular basis. Equally, this fact seems quit defensible due to inevitable outcomes like crop failure, lack of productive soil and etc.

When dealing with the first problem, an effective way to work it out would be the promotion of renewable energy sources to reduce carbon footprints, hopefully making remarkable changes in the amount of greenhouse gases and global temperature which may be our best hope in the long-term. In reaction to the second issue, the most practical assistance to get into the root of the problem would be the strenuous efforts to cultivate clouds, preventive measures to diminish global warming and also building more dams to stop floods.

To draw a conclusion, to say that having the cutting-edge technologies will guarantee a significant boom in agricultural profits is rather a simplistic view. Indeed, embracing defence policies to tackle environmental problems as a priority to enhance yields which meet local food requirements, could be a viable proposition.