Some poeple think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

University is a place where most people conduct their dreams, has opened a new world for students. However, there is an argument between two ideas, one believes that students should choose their interest subjects, whereas others consider that studying useful subjects which serve their job in the future should be allowed. From my point of view, I suppose that we need to concentrate on the subjects helping our work rather than study whatever we desire.

On the one hand, some people support the idea of chosen interested subjects freely. The reason is students are appealed, so they can spend all their time and enthusiasm to focus on one issue. In this freestyle of studying, learner's creativity is stimulated more effectively, sometimes, they will make a breakthrough in their field. Besides, students are excited to seek the information positively, transfer it into their knowledge, therefore they feel more comfortable without limitation, and remember faster and longer. Those reasonable explanations solidify an above outlook.

On the other hand, the opposite point of view considers that university should allow students to study subjects which make a fundamental knowledge for their field in the future. This method of studying will provide an overall view of their future career, help them avoid making mistakes and orientate a proper way to reach the goal. For example, in the field of science and technology, math is always a perplexing subject in which all students try to avoid it, however, numerical appearance is in every piece of life, even in the art which closely related to ratios. In addition, if students have a perception of essential things to learn, they will save a lot of their time and not be distracted by unuseful subjects.

There are several ways how to study at the university, the freestyle way is choosing their interesting subjects, while another is a systematic method. I advocate the second idea which allows students to learn useful subjects for their future.