Some poeple think that in this modern world, getting old is entirely sad. However, others people believe that old poeple is much better now than it was in the past

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, many developments in technology make our life easier. Some people think that getting old is not good and others strongly believe that the life of elder people is in good conditions as compared to the past. This essay will discuss the point of views and my opinion on it, all the explanation is given in the following paragraphs.

To comments with, many people feel extremely sad about getting old because they cannot do many tasks after reaching a certain level of age, they do not have the physical strength like adults or younger. Ultimately they are not able to perform many workloads. A result of a survey, for example, by the University of Yale, showed that 79% of people do not want to be old because when they became older, they could not explore the world and were able to work on many things. Therefore, these types of evidence prove why people get upset.

Moreover, some people think the lives of the elder people age group are much better than in the past. Since technology has become very progressive in many aspects, healthcare becomes affordable and easier to access in almost all countries. Having good medical services, the life expectancy showed an increment among people. So, they do many tasks for longer hours and age, which is far better than in the past. Research, for instance, by the University of New York suggested that after having one of the best medical facilities in the world in Japan, the overall life expectancy was inclined by 20% in two years. Overall, due to various developments in technology, which improve medical conditions and people live longer than in the past.

In conclusion, one of the reasons is that not being able to perform tasks for many people who feel strongly bad about getting old. Since technology creates affordable health care, the life of people is in good conditions. In my opinion, getting older is the natural process of human beings. However, we can grab an opportunity and improve our living conditions and life expectancy by using technology.