Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, economic growth has become more debatable. Some say that the growth of the economy is the only solution to end hunger and poverty, while others think it will damage the environment. in this essay, I will explain both sides of the statement and why I think it will reduce poverty and hunger.

Those who think economic growth will damage nature have their justifications. Firstly, it will need more space for industries, factories, and transportation. This has led to a decrement in forests and farming lands, which led many animals and birds to migrate. In China, the need for land for establishing more factories increased, so an unspoilt area was used to fill these needs as a result, many animals had to move away from their natural habitat. Therefore, the more expansion will happen in businesses, the more forests demolished.

On the other hand, others and I, however, believe that it has many benefits. the major development of this expense is employment. If more companies build, people will have more chances to get a job. This has resulted in a decline in unemployment among citizens, resulting in the more they can buy their needs. When people have a source of income, they can afford food, medical services, and education. Hence, the more people have jobs, the more people afford basic needs.

In conclusion, although economic development increases damages to forests and animals, it will help to cut hunger and poverty. In my words, despite having some demerits to nature and other species, it is beneficial for human beings.