Today, the life expectancy of people is much higher than before, some people think that older people should continue to be involved in the workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there are many people who take a healthy diet and do more exercise than ever before, which are reasons for an increment in life expectancy. While some people argue that older people need to participate more in the workforce. This essay will discuss why people think in this direction and why I disagree with them, all the explanations are given in the following paragraphs.

To comments with, since applying a healthy lifestyle in their lives, people become more physically and mentally strong enough to work for many years. Having the older generation in offices and factories will provide their experiences and guidance to younger ones, which is beneficial in terms of working conditions in rooms as well as improves productivity and creativity. As a result of research, for example, China suggested that younger people, if they working with older people or under them, they performed nearly 20% well in all situations than those who do not have mentors. Therefore, these types of evidence prove that having elders in the workforce is beneficial from a company’s point of view.

However, there are many drawbacks attach to this issue. If workforces filled up with people of the older age group, the younger ones will find many obstacles in getting employment. Moreover, it leads to serious tension in a particular country. Another one is young people are very familiar with new technology, which will bring efficiency and higher growth rates for companies and the economy. For instance, a survey by Google showed that new workers in their company performed higher than old workers. Despite having not more experience,

without any doubt, young people are always beneficial from all perspectives for organisations.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages of having old people at factories, which worked as mentors for new ones and share their experiences. But younger generations are closer to modern technology, which improves a company's overall profits. In my words, although old age citizens are beneficial in many terms, younger ones are far better than them in employments.