Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the mortality rate of human being have extended for quite long period and it is therefore retirement age of people should be maximize for little longer. This essay will agrees that pension period of individual should match the life expectancy ratio. The essay will first discuss the fact that extending work life of people in productive work definitely boost the credibility of any organization and how positive work force from mature people explore the better opportunity to maximize the economic benefit by reducing the additional admin cost in the office.

It is clear that mobilizing more experience individuals in office work by extending his or her professional tenure benefits the organization to maintain accountability in the performance. In another words they are quite oriented with the organizational policy and procedure regarding keeping record since long period, thereby extending the positive response from any monitoring mechanism even it is from the government authority. For instance, this is most evident in my county that maximum development sectors precisely non-government organizations revised their policy and make a favorable organization guidelines to incorporate experience professional for quite longer period compared to government rules of compulsion retirement at the age of 58.

On the other hand employing expertise knowledge for longer period means organization have more opportunity to reduce the cost of capacity development which may occur if the organization frequently allow the fresher to work. It seems more cost effective to organize refressor workshop at least twice to the old employee rather than organizing more numbers of intensive training in every their turnover. As a consequence of that office can save up good money from overhead and it can mobilized even more profitable sectors like share market. For example, The Himalayan times in March 2019 reported that 20 percent of corporate companies in Nepal is able to reduce their annual expenditure by extending the working period of old employee in the office work.

In conclusion, the fact that extending the working span of employee relating to their life expectancy benefits the organization to secure better reputations and it further leads the organization to have more strong financial status in long run.