Some say that the government should stop supporting the professional sports activities and the cultural performances, and instead begin supporting schools to encourage children to take up sports and arts. What is your opinion?

Every society in general, and every nation in particular has a definite sense and sentiments of sporting and cultural preferences. The members of such society or country propagate these tilts through their active interest in the connected events.

First of all, it is true that the governments spend enormous amounts of money on these events. Interestingly, this spending is justified because these events not only entertain audience they also generate abundance income. If a country is least interested in organization of a global sporting event, it can significantly diminish its image before the world.

For example, such events is the Oktoberfest celebrated in Munich city of Bavarian Germany. It is a sixteen to eighteen days long affair and attracts participants in excess of five million from across the globe. After Oktoberfest event, Germany’s tourism industry has boosted beyond limits. Furthermore, sporting and cultural events encourage healthy competition between the members of a society. As a result, it prevents various social evil’s appearances that may otherwise gnaw at the roots of the civilization.

On the other hand, there is some truth in the argument that governments should support schools so that children can polish their sports and arts skills from an early age. However, the argument that authorities only look after sports and culture up to schools, it might interrupt studies and possibly students will divert towards fun and activities rather than focus on their syllabus.

To conclude, it can safely be deduced that spending considerable sum of money on sports and cultural events not only nourishes healthy thinking but also promotes the soft image of the society worldwide. It would rather not to be waste of thought to support sports and arts on school level, since they hold their country's future success.