Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Is this good or bad thing.

Some people are inclined to spend money lavishly to purchase tickets to attend cultural and sporting occasions. According to my knowledge exposure to sports make societies as well as world calmer and peaceful, sporting events bring varieties of incredible benefits.

In the first place, I strongly believe that sporting events have magical effects to reduce global tension and they also make people realize their patriotic emotions in a safer way without giving any physical and financial loss. It has been observed widely, the more people have exposure to attending these kinds of gathering, the more they are likely to love cultural diversity. Thus, we are likely to have more unity.

Furthermore, attending cultural and sporting occasions are believed to be a cure for all fatal minded people. It has been observed widely, the more people have exposure to attending these kinds of gathering, the more they are likely to love cultural diversity which is of great importance to make the world a better place to live.

An example of such events is the Olympics conducted in London in the year 2012. It is a ten to fifteen days long affair and attracts participants in excess of one million from across the globe. The visitors line up to buy tickets to various sub-events of the festival and cherish the memories for decades to come. Additionally, Olympics has boosted the tourism industry of United Kingdom beyond limits.

To conclude, it can safely be deduced that spending considerable sums of money on sports and cultural events is a positive sign in modern society. It not only nourishes healthy thinking but also promotes the soft image of the society worldwide.