On which occasions public should spend money has become topic of debate today. While some people believe that spending money on sports and cultural events is detrimental, others consider it as a positive development. Although according to some these expenses are nonpositive, in this paper I will express benefits of this spending for society.

First and Foremost, buying passes for national sports competitions promote social unity. For instance, when people go to watch live cricket match at a stadium by spending own money on tickets, they start cheering up for team who is representating their country. This way unknowingly majority of people present at that venue start promoting their respective country team and this type of conductive environment is beneficial for country's unity. Thus, I think if people are spending money on watching sport events, it neither

harms society nor national integrity rather it promotes it.

Secondly, expenses that we do on cultural events are actually for the conservation of our heritage. For example, as we spend money buying cultural show tickets, it actully get invested towards preservation of that art for our future generations. At Jaipur, a cultural hub for India people can enjoy real Rajasthani dance by paying for. If people stop appreciating this art by not buying tickets for such shows, there will be no-one to perform such dances in future. Therefore, people get motivated to learn heritage arts if are some career opportunities otherwise they become part of history.

In conclusion, though people spend money on some events, these spendings prove beneficial for society in long term. Additionally, these type of engagements are good for people to support livelyhood.