As co-curricular activities play a vital role in schools and universities nowadays, it has been suggested that music should be considered as a subject in academic. Eventhough music and other cultural activities are necessary for the children, I tend not to appoint that music is an important subject as other subjects such as mathematics science and languages.

From the cultural standpoint, learning of music help students to win in cultural competition such as arts in the schools. In detail, most of the students learn music to participate in competitions and to win prizes. In addition, the music helps to relax the students from the stress, which is basically related to the prolonged sitting in front of the books. To elucidate, continuous class section gets the student stressed and bored, so the musical classes help them to get out of pressure felt by the classes. Moreover, by arranging the musical classes from the preschool onwards gives the opportunity to build a career in that area for the people those who have a taste in this field.

On the other hand, if the students have no skills in the musical area, they suffered a lot to cope with the children those who have affinity to music. On the other words, this is a cliche for the students who have no taste the music or arts. Furthermore, music does not provide a better job in the future as the other subjects. To clarify, the subjects such as science and languages give a better career after the completion of the course whereas the music give job or satisfaction to the students those who are performing best. As well as the music never of a good future or carrier, so it is not a compulsory one in the schools.

According to the above mentioned reasons, it is better to conclude that music should be kept as an optional one in the schools, so that the pupils who have interest in this field can utilize this opportunity.