Some say parents whose children are breaking the law should be punished in some way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are numerous reasons why people might argue that parenting influences a tremendous part in delinquent’s criminality behavior, one of which is a trend that is usually seen in these deviant acting little kid is a negligent family, without the care and education needed for one’s child to be raised properly, it is no surprised to witness how they could turn out. If parents condone a child's misconduct from time to time those petty crimes that are conducted by those misled youngsters could in turn create ignorant behavior and worsen a children’s immature mindset. Another justification for vicarious liability of parents for being too lax in nurturing their children is that legitimate rules in most countries assume that childrens under the age of 18 who are called adolescent are certainly not needed to claim any responsibility at all after their infraction. Therefore deviant acts by children are broadly considered unwise thoughts and responsibility should be laid on those parents who guided them.

Notwithstanding some critic’s objections, I support the view that youngsters who are directly violating the law should be the one to place the responsibility onto. First and foremost to prevent children's peers from imitating each other's deviant act and learn a lesson on their own without the parent’s onus to teach them social norms, In this booming ages of technology, information is easily spread and acknowledge widely all over the globe, therefore it would in turn higher the rate of adolescent’s criminal cases if serious penalties had not been imposed.

It should also be noted that without suitable punishment such as reforms, attending juvenile detention centers, the rate of one’s recidivism is remarkable due to the fact that children’s mindset is lacking the decisive ability to choose between right and wrong.

In sum, while there are sensible reasons to believe that parents should be the one who is responsible for their offspring’s act, my contention is that childrens are still have to serve a reasonable time in reforming centers depending on their act.