Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

Everyone is doing a lot of hard work to fulfil his/her dreams or goals nowadays. Therefore, few school pupils incline to choose to travel or work for a short period before going to university. In this essay, there are both drawbacks and benefits which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are certain advantages before going to university school leavers choose to travel or work as they can easily focus on their career what they would choose in university or college. They find enough time for themself and choose the correct stream in the university. Moreover, after completing school some students prefer to do work as they could know how to manage the money and they learn the value of money at a very young age. Also, some learners choose to travel a lot before entering University life as they fresh their minds and body as they could be exhausted and have some gap years before entering college.

On the other hand, there are some shortcomings to choose a gap between school life and college life as between these years they do not have contact with the studies and sometimes it is certainly hard to focus on studies. Also, between these gap years, learners enjoy and travel a lot when they start studies it lead to a lack of concentration in studies. Furthermore, students work a lot in these gap years after sometimes they only focus on the money their only motive is to make more money and sometimes they left their studies. In addition to this, when school leavers enter the University after the gap years they could not focus on their studies. Their mind would divert to travelling.

To conclude, it is important to get some free time after completing school to choose which course students want in a university. However, it is precisely significant to complete their education and then start working to fulfil their dreams.