Some school leavers travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages for their study?

These days, many graduated high school students choose to take a year before heading to university to travel or work. For many people, this is one of the best ways to experience new things and take a rest before a 4-year study. However, there can be both pros and cons for deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss why it is either necessary or bad to take a gap year before starting to study at a higher level of study compared to high school.

Positively, let’s begin by looking at the benefits. For many students, traveling to another country is a great way to broaden your mind and learn a new culture, make some new friends, or just simply take a break somewhere else. On the other hand, students choose to work for a small business for a period of time, it can be at the convenience store, at the fast-food restaurant, at the mall as a counter, or launching a small business. There are various ways for a gap-year student to make a small amount of money, to gain experience, and learn how to manage money for the first year in another independent atmosphere.

There are a few drawback issues for these approaches. First, the finance problem, not every family is able to afford their children to travel to another country. Secondly, this may lead to another negative way of work before taking lessons in university: work may deter you from going back to study, accidentally stuck on that work because of many unexpected problems. So, the most effective way to take a gap year peacefully is that you should make a plan for every activity you will do in your gap year

In conclusion, having a gap year before university always has its pros and cons. But in my own opinion, these are really necessary for anyone, but risks always go along with it, so you must do everything properly and carefully in order to avoid bad causes and it will valuably be worth it.