Some schools put the most advanced students in separate classes from their peers so they can study more challenging materials.

Do the advantages of this practice outweigh the disadvantages?

Some High scorers and low scorers will always be there in every field, few people can perform extraordinarily good in one thing while others don’t like it at all. These differences are everywhere and hence people must be treated accordingly. I am in oppose that advanced students should be provided with separate classes to ensure that they can sharpen their edges even more.

Leveling up students in skills that they already have is obviously a good idea as it will help to accentuate there skills even more. This opportunity is being provided to every student in most of the countries nowadays and that too in different things like Studies, Sports and other extra-curricular activities. In my school for example, one student was good at playing tennis than any of the other students in the tennis group and as an result to his performance he was sent to the training academy with school’s support and now he is an national level player. So, yes if the right guidance and support is there students can do good in their field of advancements.

To contradict the same, there are even disadvantages for this as everything comes with a price so does this. Many of the times it happens that the students start to consider themselves much more than any of their peers. The student that was sent to go through specific training in tennis no doubt became one of the advanced level player but he also started to consider everyone else below him whether they are the mates or teachers. And one more very important drawback is that these people will usually became less socially active as they always have their limited accesses to a specific group of people who are like them only. They have access to challenging materials but they don’t always boost their inner personality but only the tasks they are good at.

As a solution to this, the access to more advanced materials should be provided to students within the class premises only. This will not create differences between students and will help them to unite more.

To Conclude, There are basically an equal number of advantages and disadvantages for giving advanced understanding of the qualities a person is good at. But, My opinion would be that the access should be there to good material but people should not be segregated from their mates, they should be taught being good at their things by keeping them in the same class environment in school.