“Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?”

Some students like take a year off from school when they are in high school and in the college to work or even to travel. This trend give both benifits and disavantages and this essay will discuss both of views.

On the one hand, spend study time to work or travel give some advantages as a case in point, it helps them can be experienced many new things. They can have a realistic view of their life like what is the way to earn money? students can find a job and earn money from that work and they will have a best choice for their future. If students spend time to travel, they will be explored different cultures from particular countries and they can mind consider going to that contry to develop their work in the future. To illustrate the point, a male student spent one year to work in a commercial company and he had a good experience and had many relationship from this job, after graduation, he did not need to find work because his previous relationship and his experience.

On the other hand, it is not good to truant to work or travel because student can be lost their knowledge. They take a year off from school give rise to do not have time to practise to pass college exams, contribute to failed college. Truancy can also drag immature students into evils, students can be caught selling drugs, smuggling or even murder. As a case in point, a female student truanted and she was caught smugging children and she was arrested, her future in university has been gone. After being relased on bail, she is contempt for previous crimes, finding work is also more difficult because of previous criminal history.

To summarize, truancy give both advantages and disavantages, the benifit is that help students have experience for their future, it is not good that some students lost their future.