Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to work or travel. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, education plays an important role in the life. Some young people spend one year either working or having some excursions to choose between finishing school and going to further education. In my opinion, it has more benefits than drawbacks and the essay will discuss in great detail.

To begin with, during one year, the young could go somewhere and have some jobs to make up their correct mind. In other words, many students could be not suitable to study at the university so they need to have a period time to determine their goal. It allows people to have more experiences in their life and discovery and improve their talents on which are not focus at the university. In addition, it could reduce student loan because the young will expend a lot of money learning further education. For example, during a year, students could develop their social skills and have an amount of experience which is very useful to solve practical problems in their life. Therefore, one year is essential for young citizens to make a truly decision.

Besides that, it also has some negative aspects. It means that some student could earn so a quantity of money that they do not want to study continuously. It is because they could have to consume or borrow the big amount of income to learn at tertiary education. For instance, the young can make 100 dollars per week as long as they do part-time job while they will spend 1000 dollars going to school. Thus, it will cause that educational standard of people decrease gradually.

In conclusion, some young people who are learning at the school spend a year traveling or working to decide between finishing school and going to university. I strongly believe that it have a lot of advantages.