Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage at school

Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that exchange student brings lots of benefit to all the adolescents at school, especially at this moment. While there are admittedly several drawbacks to exchanging international students, I believe the positive influences of this growing development are more significant.

On the one hand, traveling abroad may cause several drawbacks such as the language barrier which is often one of the most difficult trials during the exchange. For example, Vietnamese students who travel to Australia may find it hard to speak their native language fluently and communicate with them by different accents. Moreover, pupils studying abroad may suffer from homesickness, as a result, their mental health could be affected negatively, hence depression or anxiety may have occurred. Lastly, struggling with health insurance is another major problem, especially at this Covid 19 moment.

In spite of the aforementioned issues, the merits of this trend are more considerable. First of all, Students will have a chance to adapt to an unfamiliar culture and take part in diverse rituals. Furthermore, traveling overseas will increase students’ independence, this should be a sporadic moment for children to figure by themselves how to survive in other nations without parents dependent, self-discipline is really important during the exchange curriculum. Last but not least, those pupils have chances to study with better education systems.

In conclusion, while this trend has lots of disadvantages such as homesickness, as well as language barrier, not to mention health insurance, I am opinion of the opinion that they are outweighed by the more significant merits above.