Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value the quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In some corporations, formal wear is required for every employee, whereas some others just focus on the value of work. While there are some great benefits to dressing smartly, I think it is better to concentrate on the superiority of work.

On the one hand, there should be some major advantages to formal wear. Firstly, some companies always appreciate incivility, it will be rude to go to your office and wear trousers or sandals, for example, Microsoft, which is an American multinational technology corporation, has punished thousands of workers due to their fashion styles or ostentatious clothes during works. Secondly, showing respect is another considerable benefit. It is worthless to prepare a comprehensive speech without treating your opponents or partners with deference. Lastly, dressing smartly to show everyone that you are a well-educated person, hence, your workers will assume that you are not serious if you wear casual clothes.

On the other hand, from my perspective, it is more beneficial to focus on the quality of work. Each occupation requires your different responsibilities and experiences, they want you to contribute to the goals of their organizations, if none of those requirements are done, you will be sacked immediately. A company also appreciates your working hours and salary, depending on how much time that you are at the working zone, the more wages you will be given. Last but not least, a corporation also prioritizes none discrimination and harassment in working time because working efforts will not be accurate if you are in alienation or being boycotted by everyone. For example, black people are sometimes being bullied although they do not succumb to their freedom and find a suit position in the company.

In conclusion, both of those arguments have their own merits. On balance, however, it seems that the value of work should be highly appreciated due to the aforementioned reasons above.