Some think dangerous extreme sports such as skydiving and rock climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree?

The adventurous sports, including skydiving and rock climbing, are suggested to be banned by several people. Partially, I consent to the same perspective for reasonable points, which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, it is contended that forbidding extreme sports mean decreasing physical activities, such as building muscles mass, endurance and strength. Along with this, overcoming fear and getting rid of monotonous life helps people to release frustration and bad emotions. Many athlete experts claim that adrenaline flow stimulates dopamine and endorphins releases, expressing a real sense of excitement. Furthermore, the suppliers of such sports will be insolvent since the high-priced equipment in assets. Probably, this business included in category of “High-risk high-return investment”, where the regulation would endanger the existence of the companies, going bankruptcy.

On the other hand, we should value more the benefits that the policy may hinder players from long-life disabilities. For instance, spinal injuries and permanent brain damage become their great risks, even using safety equipment. Cited by some journals, the number of serious accidents has increased for recent decades, as Base jumping reaching nearly half of all deaths in Red Bull events. In addition, psychiatric impairments of viewers can be provoked by regularly watching such sports. Witnessing the accidental deaths filmed in front of eyes will affect mental balance or commonly called “Victarius Trauma”, this is proven that the people can still be psychologically affected by what they have seen or heard.

Overall, it seems to me that planning to veto hazardous extreme activities, including to enhance athletes’ safety from fatal injuries and mental stability of viewers. This is as long as the individuals still keep regular exercising for better body health.