Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, Internet has been gaining traction. Based on their convenience, some universities put forward online courses for students who want to study online. This trend would create certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

On the one hand, the huge potential of acquiring knowledge through wireless networks brings about significant benefits in human lives. The principle one is saving money. For example, people don’t have to pay fees for transportation, meals, or rent. In addition, some university has recorded the lessons so students can replay them every time until understand completely. Besides, the Internet support students to research new information out of the books fast like lightning. Especially, online learning offers open access to anybody who has an inclination to study, regardless of age, location, or background.

However, despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that way to study brings a host of drawbacks. A major drawback is downward health. According to experts, people who spend hours sitting at their computer, forget to do exercise can easily get into troubles of physic and mind. In terms of the body, problems are backache, headaches, and blurred eyes. When it comes to mind and emotions, there was several negative things such as prolonged stress, and depression. Another pronounced problem is a distraction. One reason behind this is some students are easily attracted to social media, video games, and comics. Not only that, these actions will affect academic results.

In conclusion, while there are some justifications for considering accepting knowledge effectively and healthily more important than other problems, I would contend that people will derive the most benefit from studying online reasonably.