These days, online courses are provided as alternatives to conventional learning methods in some universities. While this trend might be adverse to some extent, it, in many cases, would be more beneficial than the traditional approach.

Since Internet-based courses are offered on online platforms such as Zoom, Google, and YouTube which could be utilized via computer or mobile devices, students would have access to the lectures regardless of place and time. This leads to learners' ability to study wherever they want to without going to a physical classroom. They, as a consequence, would save a significant amount of time. Perhaps one of the best examples of this would be my university. It, during the time of social distancing by virtue of the Covid-19 pandemic when citizens were encouraged to stay at home to avoid community transfer, provided students with an online curriculum through software called Trans to approach the lessons at home. Granted, this method might minimize face-to-face interaction between students and their lecturers. They, however, could get in touch with one another by micro and camera utilization to enhance community when exchanging information.

Moreover, online courses are substantially more attractive than offline ones, which results from the contribution of illustrations and sounds. The application of these would keep students not fed up which makes the lessons more effective. When it comes to this, my teacher would be a good case in point. She combined images, videos, and games in her online courses in order that her students were more interactive instead of feeling drowsy like before. Admittedly, these might take a long time to prepare but this obstacle could be dealt with by lecture-maker software such as Canva, Quizizz, and Adobe Presenter.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I believe offering internet-based alternatives would be a beneficial tendency.