Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

These days many young generations avoid to live in the countryside and move to live in cities and only old people have remained. This situation makes lower the local economy and reduction of the residents in local areas. I will introduce the problems thoroughly and suggest the solutions to deal with.

Firstly, the main issue which is caused by this movement of youngsters from the countryside to cities is to shrink the regional economy. By reducing the main labour resources such as young people, regional commerce collapses and minimise the scales and the situation has been continuing. Secondly, disappearing the stability of the country towns is another problem caused by this movement. According to the young generation movement, the birth rate has decreased and the mortality rate has increased which results in the extinction of the rural area.

To avoid these problems which have already been processing in rural areas, it is necessary to cooperate with both personal and public efforts. Especially, the intervention from the local county is essential to create the supporting laws for young residents. To cover up the drawbacks of giving up the city’s various benefits, local counties should offer settlement funds or tax exemption benefits to habitat the target area more easily. In addition, the local community also finds a new way to survive the local economy such as the tourism industry. Whether they are old or young, the residents should participate in the local discussion to modernise the traditional industry and find a new industry to survive their own area which can boost its local communities and help people work together in the future.

In conclusion, the problems which are caused by the young people’s exodus from countryside are the collapse of regional economy and of town itself and the solutions which can be tackled are to create supporting laws for new residents on the areas and modernise the traditional industries and improve the new industries in order to participate in the new and old residents together.