some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and towns, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

The proportion of people leaving outskirts to accommodate in big cities is increasing sharply. This will result in leaving the countryside for elderlies, causing some problems for government and individuals.

On the one hand, the migration of young generation to cities can cause management problems for the government. As youths move to the cities, it becomes harder for those who are in power to provide accommodation and adequate infrastructure for them. Firstly, many people come to cities to find a vacant seat to fill, this seeking for a job may leave indigenous people jobless. So one of the tasks of government is to provide new occupations for them. Secondly, the government has to control and reduce rents for migrated people, making it possible for immigrants to settle. These problems can be mitigated provided political leaders provide satisfying facilities for people who live in a rural area in order to prevent them from migrating.

Older people, on the other hand, have to live in solitude, making it harder for them to live in their last years of living. Elderlies require nursing and caring, which most of the time is on the hands of their children. Their children could have helped them if they had not moved to big cities. So, this might result in early death for them. Children should be encouraged not to leave their parents and stay and run their own family business. With this measure being taken, not only can they have a job, but also they can help their parents to live a healthier life. As a result, the government does not need to worry about creating new careers for youths in big cities.

In conclusion, migration of youngsters to major cities can damage both the cities and their loved ones in their hometown, so it is government’s job to take appropriate measures in order to make new opportunities for them in their own towns.