Some young people look forward to a year of traveling, a gap year, before they begin work or university and see it as a chance to broaden their horizons. For others this is an expensive waste of time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that graduated youngsters should not waste a gap year for traveling because of its disadvantages. However, I would argue that does positively affect peoples life than make it worse.

On the one hand, spend a gap year relaxing may bring troubles to students. Firstly, they will have a slower start compared to others at the same age. When people are resting and relaxing after a hard-working school year, at the same time, their friends are applying for a low position in companies and work flat out to earn money and gradually get promotion. Consequently, some will get stressed and confused when being compared to others successful friends. That will badly affect their occupation as well as their mental. Secondly, a gap year has been considered as a waste of time and money. It’s importance has been seriously overlooked as people cannot accept a lazy teenagers, who instead of working hard to send devotion to their parents, choose to relax in a productive age.

On the other hand, spend a year off to traveling around may make the youngsters become more independent. To begin with, a little amount of money earned in the first year may not as valuable as practical experiences, which can help you earn twice as much in the future. Graduated students is almost lack of practical experiences also they are well educated and qualified. That’s the reason why they do not get high position in international companies. Their enthusiasm combines with experiences and their intelligent will make them become a perfect person that big cooperations are looking for. Furthermore, this is an appropriate period to relax and carefully think about future plan by this way people will happy with future life and their occupation without regrets about your choice. They are enthusiasm combines with experiences and their intelligent will make them become a perfect person that big cooperations are looking for furthermore is an appropriate. To relax and carefully think about future plan. By this way, people will happy with future life and their occupation without regrets about their choice.

In conclusion, I agree that while taking a gap year may slow the development of young people but it will have long-term advantages for their future life.