Somelome

people

think

that

the best way to

reduce

crime

is

to give longer

prison

sentences. Others, however, believe

there

are

better

alternative

ways to

reducing

crime : Discuss

both

views

and give your

opinion.

People have

differing views regarding the

decreasing

the

number of

crimes is a matter of higher prison

sentences.

However, others think that different

strategies

should be utilised and will be more effective.

To begin with,

is a

major

and increasing problem all over the world. If the crime is more serious they give a longer crime sentences. In prison, the criminal makes new friends with other offenders which is hazardous for the society. When criminals who are a threat to society are convicted for long years in jail it would return to peace and harmony back to the society. But there are many dangerous criminal which make misuse of long stay in prison they mix up with other offenders and try to run from there or they even harm others. Some pretend to be a good in prison but coming out from prison they start doing the bad things again and again due to lack of education and moral values. For instance, some offenders pay huge amount of money for their crime and comes out of prison instead of long time in prison.

It can not be deny that there are better

alternative ways for reducing crime. We could also change their mind with some values and relationship despite of longer prison sentences such as providing some training, coaching with good moral values and last but not least, showing them advantages of living like a good man. Also, providing them proper education facilities and employment can solve the issue far more effectively. Furthermore, sufficient education and job opportunities keep them busy and away from the crimes. To cite an example, offenders should be given punishment like clean every public bathroom, sweeping on road reduce the crime rate.

To recapitulate, keeping criminals in jail for long time would be safe for the society but it creates negative impact on criminals they face many problems like not getting job, trust issue. By doing campaigning, giving strong punishment to bad people so that others will think to it and stick at good rules this are the possible ways to decrease crime.

alve

valua

ind

relatio

pos

sentencos, suc

training

coaching

loud

1004

sl

lining

Juke

proper duve

0

A 90

Jetton

for

Auld aldo

cho

ange

hove.

mind

teth some

values and relationship despite of longer

pelion

chas

providing

somo

(each

900d

Moral

values

and

last

but

wing

them

advantages

of living

like

good man.

also, providing

proper education facilities

emplos

can solve

Issua

far

mere

electively

turthermore, sufficient

cou

ecation

Al

opportunities

Ieem

crimes. To cite

"keep them busy and away

an

edample

allenders

should be given punishment like helping

children

in

helping

erphange,

clean

ever

public

sho

con nex

cuminal

allon

roblem

all over ch

would

90

uno

more

serious

they

sentences. In

g

ANO

y

uncle

buenas

with

athex

is hazardous for the society

who

thereat

are convicted for long jedoes in jail it

MAI

oa

back to the society

tree are many dangerous crinunal

vcA

uni

lenA

stOu

prison they

mid up with other

ader ana

toU

Te

even harm

other.

some

out

comin

out from prison they.