in spite of advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

why is this the case?

what can be done about the problem?

It is generally known that although the improvements in agriculture is a reality that we cannot deny, underprivileged people out of there are still starving. This problem happens because of lack of management and the number of fraud cases which is conducted by some people in government and people who in charge of this issue.

Management of agricultural products is the top priority to overcome starving cases in the world. In my experience of making discussion with the farmers in some villages in Central Java, I found a lack of knowledge about the management of agricultural products. Most of farmers in that area have a low educational level that which made their products were not manageable. In fact, the government was not seriuously tackle this problem. For example, people in charge did not control the process of agriculture and the sales of products such us vegetables, rice, fruits and other crops. In addition, some individual in the government who did corruptions are the next issue that is difficult to overcome except by the government itself.

To overcome this issues, educational way and regulation may boost the quality of agricultural management in order to solve starving cases. First, people who are responsible for this field need to educate every people who are engaged in agricultural bussiness. For example, the government should give the farmers a knowledge of management in agriculture and monitor them until they are independent. Secondly, the strict regulation of fraud in this agricultural affairs must be revitalized and implemented.