In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this a case? What can be done about this problem?

It is obvious that we are entering the time of progressive technology with countless positive effects on the environment, health, and so on, whereas there is still a distressing problem linking to famine in various places in the world, especially in Africa. From my perspective, this essay will illustrate some possible reasons and how to solve them the most effectively.

The predominant factor leading to this is the inflation and ignorance of the governments. In other words, everything from clothes to food is extremely priced unaffordable that is not easy for a family to earn their incomes and spend much of them on food. Additionally, the authorities do not care about the status of the famine in their nation no matter how exhausted their residents are. More specifically, according to a survey posted in the Times newspaper, over half of the Indian population are struggling with their empty stomachs and waiting for an aid that never comes.

Despite that situation, there are numerous potential solutions discovered to minimalizing this issue. Firstly, the authorities had better put a check on the food price more regularly than before whilst any basic eatable product is not allowed to sell more than the MRT. It is understandable to sell bread in no more than ten portions due to its fundamental necessity, as an instance. Furthermore, the governments' philanthropists ought to purchase enough food as well as personal living items for people who need help from them. Consequently, no one has to go to bed with an empty stomach and these steps are able to reduce the number of starving people.

In conclusion, the primary cause of this worrying issue is the price rise and governments' apathy. However, with the authorities' assistance or volunteer organization, this problem will be improved overwhelmingly.