Spoken communication is more always powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is obvious to affirm that communication is an effective mean of human connection. both spoken and written communication brings influential impact to people. some people claim that written communication seems to be less strong than oral one. After a thorough consideration, I agree partly with this opinion. In my opinion, deciding which one is more important than the other depends on the certain situation

First of all, when it comes to the situation that requires facial emotions or body language, verbal communication, obviously, is stronger than the other. take a romantic date to be an example. A boy decides to propose to his girlfriend so that it is necessary for him to express his thought in words and set up a face – to – face conversation naturally. In this situation, an emotion or a picture can not be replaced by a truly smile which creates great impression on others. Another fact to consider is that talking directly helps us to understand better of those who are communicating with. As the result, speech plays a significant role in every conversation.

In contrast, written communication, actually, brings some advantages on some serious situations. In law, speech does not have any power but all decision must be written down on the text document. Additionally, a texture contract is definitely indispensable in any transaction in business. Businessmen make discussion with their partners, so a written communication provides more information than oral ones.

All in all, both spoken and written communication function are valuable systems used to convey meanings and thought. The biggest difference between 2 methods is that people generally speak informally while use written communication informal. However, each method has its own pros so that people should take their advantages properly and reduce the disadvantages.