Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A great number of people consider verbal communication to be stronger comparing to a written one. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement, and present several crucial factors regarding this point of view.

One key factor that makes verbal interaction a stronger method of communication than written correspondence is its effectiveness. Speakers can use a variety of tones, paces and intensities to vividly convey their message to the audience or share their ideas with listeners. Numerous CEOs and personal development coaches, e.g., Anthony Robbins, utilize oral communications to develop a close relationship with people and motivate them directly. Another important factor involves flexibility, since, based on the situation, it can be altered into a formal or informal manner. For instance, in a scientific conference, academic presentations are given in a formal atmosphere; however, in break sessions, the academics engage in direct and rather informal conversations. As a result of these friendly interactions, potential opportunities may present themselves to both parties.

I believe that other decisive factors, including speed and facility of use, are also involved in making verbal interaction the strongest method of communication. To further elucidate, the speakers do not require papers and pens to share their ideas or making acquaintances as they could do it directly, which generally results in a mutual sense of intimacy and understanding. Also, in this regard, feedbacks can be received significantly quicker, which is considerably helpful for the speakers. They can rectify their errors rather quickly and avoid undergoing the time-consuming process of writing.

To conclude, I believe that, due to its effectiveness, flexibility, speed and facility of use, spoken communication is a stronger method of communication compared to the written one.