These days , it is believed that communication by speaking is more important than communicate by writing letters or messages . Although , this idea is reasonable to some extent , i would argue that people should use using written communication .

On the one hand , I am convinced that conversation by receiving letters or messages has some advantages . Firstly ,the content of the conversation can be saved. This has existed for a long time . Accordingly , people could review their memory whenever they want. Secondly , people would not take plenty of time to meet directly with each other . To be honest, going out to the coffee shop where people hang out with their friends could take many hours, which makes the majority of people don't want to meet friends because they are so tired after a busy day .

On the other hand , it is understandable why most people choose to keep in touch by speaking . On top of that , I believe that having physical interaction in a real life where people could talk directly with each other is very enjoyable. The gathering is more fascinating because people have more opportunities to show their emotions . Furthermore , people would avoid eye diseases which are caused by smartphones and abusing the Internet could also cause many consequences such as low vision or blindness . In addition , reducing time on smartphones could help users avoid phone addiction .

In conclusion , there may be some reasons to support people keeping in touch by calls or meetings. I strongly believe that this policy is not without drawbacks and thus should not be implemented by the state.