Stress-related illness are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the
causes of this and what solutions can you suggest?
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge
and experience.
Most people suffer from sicknesses as a result of stress nowadays. This essay will
discuss the main causes of stress related sicknesses including longer working hours and
increasing job pressures. Additionally, I will suggest some solutions to these problems
including balancing your working life and following a better diet plan.
People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they tend to have jobs with
more pressures. Most people place themselves under these stressful conditions because
the workforce is more competitive in modern society. For example, some people have a
desire to become a corporate leader to gain promotions and high salaries. This often
results in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime and take on
additional responsibilities which can be stressful. Moreover, sometimes people have work
pressure because the company pushes them by increasing their workload which can be
stressful, for example, employers always increase the volume of work but continue to
pay their employees low salaries so they are compelled to do more work to get a higher
salary
Not only work sometimes people suffer from stress due to family situations as well.
Most families with many children have a major responsibility to feed their families and
give their children a better education. So every adult has a responsibility to earn money
and take care of their families.
However, I believe every person should be able to balance their workload to reduce
stress. For example, people can have quality time with their family every weekend like
go shopping or family picnics, they will have an opportunity to spend quality time
with their families which would be good to reduce stress. In addition people can join a
gym to do some physical exercise which can also help to decrease stress. The other factor
to get rid of stress and mental sickness is to have a good source of nutritious food which
will help in maintaining energy levels, for example, having a nice watermelon juice after
a hard working day can help to decrease stress in unimaginable ways.
Overall, my personal view is that working long hours and earning lot of money is not
the only means of experiencing happiness in our lives as it can give you mental stress and
long term sicknesses later on and stress is one of the most dangerous things which can to
lead to severe heart attacks and other health issues. So, everyone should take care of
themselves by spending my time with their families and also be conscious of their
overall state of health.