Some people think that individuals are not able to improve the environment. Only government and companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, environmental pollution has become one of the most important issues that every country’s society concerned about. Some individuals believe that it is the responsibility of the government and big companies to protect the environment because they hold the power and property of the resources while, individuals are too weak to make much effort, my opinion, every individual can make a difference with support of government and large companies.

Individuals have the responsibility and capability to save our world if they really concern about the environment. First of all, individuals should keep clean and tidy their surround cooperate with other neighbors. Fro instance, they can organize a campaign or club in the area that are volunteer to cope with other neighbors to clean the neighborhood, which can be help to protect the environment. Also, having a general knowledge of cleaning and recycling the garbage at their home would be help to keep the environment clean.

In addition, government and other large companies also need to be more aware of protecting the environment. The most important thing must be the effect on big companies and factories caused by public awareness and habits. Importantly, if the large companies and factories provide envirmental friendly behaviors to the public, it can be directly influence to the whole society. For example recycling system and removing harmful gases to the air can be control by large companies and factories. When disposal bags are not popular anymore in market, the manufactures should stop their production and have to find an eco friendly replacement instead. From providing a large service of recycling garbage around the world, public awareness and motivation by media and suitable law to the society are other options that government can create and who ever break the law, can be charged.

In conclusion, my point of view is that, everyone is responsible in protecting our planet, while government and companies should cooperate and it is their responsible to protect the environment with better influence to the society.