Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Sicknesses becomes more and more related with high stress level. This essay will discuss what is causing stress-related illnesses including bad work and life balance and too intense everyday´s schedule. This essay will also suggest two main solutions including taking time for yourself and doing things what is pleasurable and relaxing.

Nowadays in our society people tend to work long hours. The reasons are to attain higher social status and to reach financial stability without considering higher stress level. Many people who decided to work for their own they end up working all the time, that often can cause burnouts. This way of living is not sustainable enough and can not be maintained for a long time because of possible stress-provoked illnesses.

To attain better work and life balance people should spend some time for themselves and do things what brings them relaxation. This could improve many aspects of their life: performance during work could be greater after taking away some tension also it can improve relationship with yourself, possibly bring self-love to their lives. Doing everything what is pleasurable and maintaining slow-living concept can improve well-being and health.

In conclusion, todays highly stressed world is experiencing illnesses evoked by high stress levels. This essay discussed two causes of highly stressed life including poor work and life balance and tensed everyday´s life. This essay suggested two solutions: slow-living concept and time for yourself.