Student today can access information online, so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that due to the easy access of the information online, libraries have become unnecessary for students. I agree that students can access plethora of information from the internet, abd it is beneficial for them. However, I would also argue that the libraries are important in student's life. This essay will articulate different views to support my partial disagreement.

To commence with, easy access of information from the internet is one of the biggest advantage for any student. Additionally, the convenient access of information saves lots of time and energy. Furthermore, the internet provides each and every information on any topic available in the whole world. For example, if a student want to research on the prediction models using machine learning they can have plenty of eBooks, research papers, blogs, and tutorials using the internet. Moreover, they can have access of the research done by the world-class MIT professor as well as their country' professor.

Another advantage of the internet is that it saves much of the time of pupils. For example, in metro cities like Mumbai, traffic is one of the major problems. Due to this, student ends up spending lots of time and energy in commuting to the library from home and vice versa. On the contrary, they can access the same information within seconds from any place of the world with the internet. Hence, internet is truly a blessing in any student's life.

On the other hand, libraries are necessary to for any student. Libraries provide a perfect environment for studying and reading. Hence, students can go to the libraries for studying or reading their favourite books.

To conclude, students can access large amount of information on any topic within seconds with the help of internet. However, this does not imply that libraries have lost their charm from student's life.