Students are becoming more and more reliant on the internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted.

The Internet has become one of the indispensable parts of people's lives as it embodies convenience and satisfies the requirements by providing users with data about their profession. Yet, in the educational field, students turn this valuable form of learning and consultation into a so-called system by considering it as nothing but a tool for doing their homework. Consequently, over-dependence is inevitable due to them not using their problem-solving skills on their own frequently and becoming lazy. I concur with the idea that the Internet could bring back potential detriments to our lives, but at the same time, I believe that the restriction of using the Internet for educational purposes should not be promulgated.

To commence with, I would argue about the Internet's deleterious side in education. Although it is indeed a crucial instrument for students and undergraduates to do researches and, it somehow provides a wide range of information including misleading data, which means that learners themselves have to take everything into careful consideration. Doing this requires an excessive amount of time, and they will have to face certain problems such as late presentation and decreased marks as the deadline can not be exceeded unless students suffer from diseases when embarking on the progress. In addition, overusing the Internet solely instead of utilizing available documentaries and narratives and having dialogues with peers could result in their sedentary lifestyle and the deterioration of interpersonal skills as they are occupied with examining information found on some websites. The more time they have their eyes glued to the computer screen also means that they have fewer chances to get involved in practical conversations with their partners, leading to plummeting productivity.

On the other hand, the limitation to the use of this convenient platform is too harsh because those aforementioned issues could be addressed if students allocate enough time equally and appropriately. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic outbreak, face-to-face communications are strongly restricted in public places to ameliorate the situation. Therefore, virtual video conferencing is an essential learning method as it helps teachers prevent their students from the lack of knowledge regardless of geographical boundaries. Moreover, it could indirectly act as a contributor to the increased well-being of individuals as the rate of being infected with this hazardous virus is minimized significantly.

In conclusion, while I understand that the cons of using the Internet are discernible, I am convinced that we ought not to put the restriction into practice as teachers can give students understanding about how to use the Internet effectively so that they could create more wealth to the society be becoming productive citizens through comprehending knowledge from recommended sources virtually